Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Unlimited working visa (Unbeschränktes Arbeitserlaubnis)

Toggle
Hi All,
I did my masters in germany and then worked for a company for 2 years.I have an unlimited employment contract. But, I have to renew my visa every year. Now that I have completed two years of employment,am I eligible for unlimited work permit? If yes, how can I get it?
Thanks in advance.
TP
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Unlimited working visa (Unbeschränktes Arbeitserlaubnis)
Answer
7/16/09 11:54 AM as a reply to tim p.
go to the ausländerbehörde, you get all the information.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 2:06 PM as a reply to tim p.
do u mean NE? If so, NE needs 5 years of tax paid.
student time is considered half.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 2:35 PM as a reply to tim p.
I think he mean BE. Search for BE or Beschaftigung Erlaubt
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 2:56 PM as a reply to tim p.
but BE is not unlimited right?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 2:59 PM as a reply to tim p.
He wrote "Unbeschränktes Arbeitserlaubnis" so BE is correct

NE is "Unbeschränktes Arbeitserlaubnis & Aufenthaltserlaubnis"
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 2:59 PM as a reply to tim p.
BE is not unlimited. Its only that you can take up any job with clauses.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 3:02 PM as a reply to tim p.
>>"Its only that you can take up any job with clauses"

It should read
"Its only that you can take up any job without clauses"
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/16/09 8:23 PM as a reply to tim p.
As there is often confusion with the residence titles and the rights involved, especially regarding the question of employment, a quick overview would be handy.