Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

How to apply for the work Permit? And how many days it will take to get it?

Toggle
Hi all,

This is my first posting in this forum so if i post my question in wrong forum please correct me.

Coming to background of my question: Currently I am doing my masters in Germany and I will finish my course in 1 month. I found job recently so now i need to apply for the work permit. I am planning to start working from 1st of December.

I have two questions in mind now.

1. How i need to approach for the work permit? it should be from my side or from my future employer?

2. If i apply for the work permit how many days it will take normally?

I am looking forward for your answers.

Cheers
Jai
0 (0 Votes)

Re: How to apply for the work Permit? And how many days it will take to get
Answer
10/26/05 2:21 PM as a reply to Maram Venkata Jai bharat reddy.
It is not realistic for you to start working from 1.12.2005. Recent experience from Munich shows that processing of the work-permit takes about two months. Shortest period I have heard of recently is two weeks.

Approach together with your employer your local "Ausländerbehörde" with your request and start the processing.

If you are ready to invest some money you can spare yourself & your company the hassle and let the experienced lawyer do this. "VPMK" lawyers which offer services via this site have proven their competence and can only be reccomended.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
10/26/05 2:47 PM as a reply to Maram Venkata Jai bharat reddy.
Hello Jai,

I fully agree with cedomir's comments.