Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Urgent help! please.. !!! Professor denied to support the student visa exte

Toggle
Hello,
I am a master degree student in university of bonn,germany and i am basically from India.I have joined the course in 2008 october then i got visa till 28 December 2010.Now i have to extend my visa because i have to complete 8 more subjects.So For my visa extension i had to fill up a form(kind of letter) from the university facility.And my professor(HOD) denied to support my visa extension.He is soo arrogant.my visa extension interview is dated for 28 dec 2010.
I could not give those 8 exams because i had health issues when i came in Germany. Also,i had mental depression and i was under treatment.
What can be done now? I am in great agony.I am not able to bare my mental tension now.
Could anyone suggest me a solution?
Is there any other option to extend my visa?
Kindly help help me out.
thanks in advance
mouli sada
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Urgent help! please.. !!! Professor denied to support the student visa
Answer
12/9/10 10:03 AM as a reply to mouli sada.
if what you have said is true, I think you can try to reason with your professor.
however if he can prove that you have worked 6 months all the time, then it is difficult to say anything.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
12/9/10 10:33 AM as a reply to mouli sada.