Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

FAQ and important Links!

Average salary for an electrical engineer

Toggle
Hi folks,

Can anybody tell me about the salary expectation for a job in a microelectronics company with 2.5 year work exp ?

I have a masters degree in electronics engineering. I design analog chips ( integrated circuits ) in a German company.

With Regards,

Buetino
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Average salary for an electrical engineer
Answer
1/25/09 9:51 PM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
I would say 50K Euros annual gross.. may vary a little bit depending on the state in which you are living and the size of the company at which you are working.. just a rough figure..

Regards,

Lacrima
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/26/09 12:56 PM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
Hi Lacrima,

Thanks for your response. Recently I have discovered that I am getting underpaid. If I move to another company, I can demand the industry-average salary for my qualification. But due to financial downturn, nowadays its difficult to switch to a different company. I am thinking about salary negotiation with my employer. How much should I demand from him ? Industry average which means 20% increment of the current salary? Or , simply 5 or 10% increment ?

With Regards,

Buetino
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/26/09 5:34 PM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
>>I am thinking about salary negotiation with my employer. How much should I demand from him ? Industry average which means 20% increment of the current salary? Or , simply 5 or 10% increment ?