Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

What is a BE? Plz i need HELP!

Toggle
What is a BE? Plz i need HELP!
Answer
8/22/07 7:56 PM
Hi everybody, my name is chouchany and i am new to this website. i have a problem with my visa: i am a ph.D. student but i got the §16 on my passport without noticing. now that i want to apply for NE, they told me that i am a student although i am not!! i work full time (not only 90 days/year). my question is: What is BE? does it help me to stay longer in germany? what are my other options? i am hers since march 2004,but always as §16.My visa expires in Nov 2007. Thank you in advance for any help, i am really desperate and don't know where to go or what to do!
0 (0 Votes)

Re: What is a BE? Plz i need HELP!
Answer
8/22/07 8:57 PM as a reply to nabil chouchany.
"BE = Beschäftigung Erlaubt"
means allowed to be employed by an employer

"jeglicher art BE = jeglicher art Beschäftigung Erlaubt"
means allowed to be employed by an employer to do any kind of job(secret service agent, IT consultant, bus driver etc. simply anything but no freelance work)

"EG = Erwerbstätigkeit Gestattet"
means you can setup your own business and do not need an employer to hire you like BE and jeglicher art BE.

hope this helps.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/23/07 12:25 PM as a reply to nabil chouchany.
Thanks a lot for your answer!! but what are the conditions to take a BE and if i have a BE does it mean that i can stay in germany as long as i want??
sorry for these basis questions, i have noticed that all of you on this site are experts, but i am just a beginner in this subject and i can appreciate any help!