Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Medical Insurance After Exmatriculation

Toggle
Medical Insurance After Exmatriculation
Answer
1/16/05 11:01 PM
Hello Everyone.

First of all I wish you all a happy new year.

I finished my Masters of Engg. and will be exmatriculated in end of Feb 2005 & then I will be no more a student.

I will prolong my Visa for one more year(according to new immigration law) to search for job/PhD. AOK Medical insurance told me that from March I need to pay 120 Euros as insurance money.

1.Can any one suggest me any cheaper medical insurance?
2.Any other alternatives???

Thanks in advance.
Regards
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Medical Insurance After Exmatriculation
Answer
1/17/05 1:38 PM as a reply to Nataraj J.R.
First of all I do not know any cheaper options. But my advice would be: do not go to AOK to inform them that are going to be exmatriculated.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/17/05 1:51 PM as a reply to Nataraj J.R.
I suppose you have opted for private Health insurance, which will gradually raise (i.e., initially it will be THE cheapest one but, gradually it will touch the skies)

You better search the net for cheep insurance, hope below link will help you

http://www.forium.de/do/displayPrivateKrankenversicherungenIndex;jsessionid=4F9A68705D425A0F44822C6791B53E20

Cheers
Raghu
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/20/05 5:14 PM as a reply to Nataraj J.R.
Hi MK ,NR and Raghu,