Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Freelance workpermit

Alternar
Freelance workpermit
Respuesta
12/11/05 2:01
Hello ,
I have few questions regarding workpermit for a freelancer,my situation is little complex so i want to clarify b4 going 2 KVR.I have been working in Germany since 5 years and my contract with current company is fixed term but they gave me six weeks notice hence my current job will be terminated by dec 31st but my company will state that i am free from work from 15th nov,last week i applied for unlimited visa and they told me to check after 5 to 6 weeks so i am waiting to register as unemployed at arbietzamt after getting the unlimited visa,dunno if it is wise to do that? In the mean time i have a very good option to work as freelancer for a company from 1st december.
My current visa states that i can work any IT Job but not selbstanding(guess freelance) till 2008, regarding the current situation i have the following questions
1.Can i get both selbstandig and any IT job workpermit as i will be unemployed?
2.Will it be illegal to work in december since my current contract is not completely terminated even though i get a letter from current company stating i am free from work?
I am posting here coz this is the best place to get opinions.

cheers!
0 (0 Votos)

Re: Freelance workpermit
Respuesta
14/11/05 10:17 en respuesta a sherlock neo.
you should read forum more. than you would not be in trouble.

search for Auflage Aufhebung. that is what you MUST DO and do it quick.