Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

RE: Daueraufenthalt-EG requirement in the New Law

Alternar
Hello Everyone,

My situation is as follows.
I did my masters in germany for about 2.5 years and have been working fulltime for about 3 years now.

I would like to know if the new rules say anything regarding the Daueraufelthalt-EG . Can I also apply for it immediately like the NE permit (22 months with B1 level or 33 months) or do I have to wait the mandatory 5 years for it.

Regards,
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
20/08/12 10:15 en respuesta a hacksgen.
I guess you have to pay taxes for 60 months compulsary for applying to Daueraufenthalt-EG
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
20/08/12 11:19 en respuesta a nanee.
At least in Bayern..

One should have paid Rente for 60 months. If you were student and did some job where you paid Rente, it will also counts, although you might not have paid taxes during this peroid.

Secondly, you would have stayed in Germany (without break. Break is considered if you were outside Germany for more than 6 months) for 5 years. Student time is half worth when it comes to actual calculation.
0 (0 Votos)

Respuesta
20/08/12 11:22 en respuesta a hacksgen.
Hi,

the new rules which you mentioned are for Blue Card EU holders. So you have to apply for a Blue Card, but then it is not sure that your previous time in Germany will be counted.

We have different information so far... our lawyers guess, that the time before one got the Blue Card will not be counted. A trust7 member got the phone information from his foreigners office, that this time will be counted.