Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Umschalten
after study
Antwort
28.05.06 23:58
Hi,

I'm a Turkish art student in Frankfurt and will be finishing my studies next October. In November it will be my 5th year in Germany as a student. I studied 4 years in an art academy in Turkey and already have my BA. My questions are:

-Is it possible to get a residence permit and working permission after the study?
-Does the 1 year extension include the working permission?
-If I would apply for The Artists' visa what rights does it include?
-Is it possible to apply for German Citizenship after 5 years?

I know that my questions are very large in content but any help would be kindly appreciated.

Taner Tümkaya
0 (0 Stimmen)

Re: after study
Antwort
29.05.06 00:57 als Antwort auf Taner Tümkaya.
Merhaba Taner,

Studied 4 years in Turkey to get your BA and studied another 5 years in Germany ?? Vow.. you became a real professional student, didnt you ? ;) Do you get Phd. in arts ? (Sorry for the ignorance, but I really dont know whether one can get Phd. in arts..)

Please read your answers between the lines(Starting with "->")

"-Is it possible to get a residence permit and working permission after the study?"
-> Theoritically yes, but provided that you have an employer who is willing to apply for a work-permit for you and you have the nerves and the time to go through a job market check which basicly verifies whether any jobless EU National can do the job that you are being offered.

"-Does the 1 year extension include the working permission?"