Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

ABout a Praktikum

Umschalten
ABout a Praktikum
Antwort
02.02.05 12:32
Hello everybody,

My name is Ramana Rao and i am doing my masters in germany.In end of march i would be finishing my practicum by which i would be exmatriculated as the course get finished. But the company is willing to extend my practicum for 1 yaer.so i'm thinkin gto apply for Jobsuche visa and Is it legally permitted for me to continue the practicum without student status .I have informed to the comppany abt my exmatriculation but they were not worried abt it and said me that if u hold student status u get a salary Brutto = netto but without that 21% Tax would be deducted.I am not worried abt Tax or Salayry but would i face any problems in the future from Auslanderbhorde and Arbeitsamt or Rothaus for doing a prracticum on job suche visa without student status?(I am worried AS the company deduct tax which would be paid to Arbeitsamt and they may know abt me)
Please give me good replies and those who have experienced jobsuche visa also reepsond to this it would be helpful to me.

Bye,
0 (0 Stimmen)

Re: ABout a Praktikum
Antwort
02.02.05 12:52 als Antwort auf Ramana rao.
it is not in your interest to do another year Praktikum. After getting Abschluß in D you have right on one year visa for job suche.
First I think you are not allowed to do praktikum in that time. and what is more important if you spend one year job suche visa on praktikum than you are out of D because you will not have time to get normal job.