Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Meeting the World!

working with indians

Toggle
working with indians
Answer
9/21/07 9:45 PM
Hi,

My name is Stefan and I work as a Team Leader in a good tele-com company. I have heard this forum is for discussing issues concerning visa for foreign experts living in Germany.
I will be incharge of managing a team of indians, they are actually coming from our partner company in india (Outsourcing company)

I am little bit thinking to manage the group effectively, can some of you advice me How to get best work done effectively from indians.
As a manager, I also have decided to attend an intercultural training in coming weeks. I will also be happy to receive some tipps from this forum.

I will be highly appreciating your feedback...

With Friendly Greetings
Stefan
0 (0 Votes)

Re: working with indians
Answer
9/22/07 1:06 PM as a reply to Stefan L..
@Stefan75

..can some of you advice me How to get best work done effectively from indians.

There is no fixed chicken-curry formula to make these indians perform any better than a normal german. Just treat them as your treat your german colleagues and everything would be fine.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/23/07 1:23 AM as a reply to Stefan L..
From my experience (telco as well) - Indian colleagues (at least from Tata & Wipro) quite often are much more professional and even if they have less experience in some areas - it takes a lot less time for them to catch-up compared to Westerns.
I don't think that anything special is required to "get best work done effectively from indians"...
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/23/07 9:25 PM as a reply to Stefan L..
my 2 cents: