Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Meeting the World!

Moving to germany?

Toggle
Moving to germany?
Answer
11/24/07 5:12 PM
Hello,

I am from Bosnia and Herzegovina (married, 2 kids), I am programmer with about 12 years professional programming experience (C/C++, Java, Php). Political situation is worsening here and there are good chances that war will erupt once again. I think one war experience is more than enough for me, so I was thinking to move out of this country. What are chances for me to get work/job visa (as a programmer, I prefer c++) in Germany (including my family of course)?
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Moving to germany?
Answer
11/25/07 10:09 PM as a reply to Amir Cicak.
Yes, you will get a job. But not sure about the work visa. Try applying for jobs and then maybe the company can sponsor your visa. But it will be a long process

For jobs you can try in following websites
www.monster.de
www.stepstone.de
www.stellenmarkt.de
www.jobstairs.de
www.jobpilot.de

Good luck.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
11/26/07 9:28 AM as a reply to Amir Cicak.
fluency in german is a +point although it will not gives u 100% garentee.
hm if there will be war in future then why dont u try for Asylum.I dont know how it works but if u want then soemhow u will also find info..
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
11/26/07 10:54 AM as a reply to Amir Cicak.
Thank you for quick responses.

Raj:
You say I can get the job but not visa, can I temporary work there until I get work visa? If it is long process, do I need to wait for that process in my country? I say this because here its matter of months or maybe even weeks before war erupts. Are there any other options?