Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

Traffic violation / Verkehrsverstoß suggestion needed???

Toggle
Hello there,

I'm a Software Engineer working in Bayern. On the first day of this year (01.01.06) -emoticon i mistakenly overlooked a red signal, because i was in a hurry to pick my mother from Airport. I was just 1 second late between the change of signal from yellow to red. However today i got a letter from "Polizeiverwaltungsamt" about it, and they have sent me a paper which i must fill within a week and send back. I dont know if i should accept that i did it or is there any other possibility to avoid it or at minimum reduce the risk of being fined heavily.

Is there anybody who have somesort of experience in this regard? what will know happen with my licence. I got it 2 yrs. ago and have already 3 points. -emoticon

thanks for any replies!!

irrelevant.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Traffic violation / Verkehrsverstoß suggestion needed???
Answer
1/25/06 4:57 PM as a reply to mubi hussan.
They must have some kind of proof or witness, that they send you the letter. Whats inside the letter / form?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/25/06 5:26 PM as a reply to mubi hussan.
Hi

Yes irrelevant. M.k. is right.

Once I received a letter of that kind and they had a photo of me (but in my case was overspeed)

I've heard people telling me when I received this letter to deny everything and hire a lawyer but I didn't do it and I simply pay the fine.