Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Work permit and Salary Scale

Toggle
Work permit and Salary Scale
Answer
1/31/08 11:10 PM
Dear Friends,

I am doing my masters here in Germany and will complete the same in couple of months. I have few questions regarding the work permit and salary scale in germany.

1. How long they will take normally to process the work permit? Will the employing company will help us in getting the same?

2. What is the Salary scale for a process engineer with masters ? Will they consider Internship as a work experience? Can you give some information regarding the pay scale in germany for process engineers with and without work experience.

3. How far its advicable to persue doctorate (Ph.D.) after masters? What is the difference will it make in pay scale.

my small comparison:

We cannot directly compare the masters freshers and ph.d. freshers. I will say Masters with 4 years of experience will be equal to ph.d. fresher. How can we compare these pay scales.

Please give me some idea.

Thanks with regards
SK.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Work permit and Salary Scale
Answer
2/1/08 2:03 AM as a reply to k s.
Hello SK,

I try to comment on your questions based on my knowledge and experience.

1. Normal process time for work permit will be around 4 to 8 weeks. If the company is big or is a public limited company, then they have a special Human Resource department handling all visa related issues, which do every things for you.
For small companies, we have to do by ourself.