Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

Visa questions - on NE and BE

Toggle
Visa questions - on NE and BE
Answer
9/2/11 6:35 PM
Hi,
I have been working in Germany for 5 years and 1 month and have paid taxes regularly.
Recently, I have applied for the NE visa and for that I came to know that I have to complete the Integration course.
I have all docs like 5 years rente, Tax clearance, and Deutsch certificate B1 für Zuwanderer which is from Migration office Frankfurt.

I am in the porcess to studying my Orientation course and might get the certificate by Nov 15th this year as it takes 5-6 weeks from Frankfurt to send the certificate.

@ Here is my doubt: -
My current BE visa ends on 28th Oct 2011.
I have already applied for NE visa.
If I do not have my Orientation zertifikat by 28th Oct, then I am not eligible for NE visa.
So, can I ask them to extend my current BE visa for some time and once I get the required certificate, can I ask for NE visa ?
I heard from someone that one cannot apply for BE visa if he/she has applied already for NE visa. Is it true ?

Under such circustances I am tensed because if I am not eligible by 28th Oct for NE visa, will they cancell my complete resident permit.

Thank you
Sharma
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Visa questions - on NE and BE
Answer
9/3/11 12:40 PM as a reply to Ravi Sharma.
any idea guys ?

Thanks
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/3/11 8:56 PM as a reply to Ravi Sharma.