Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

working in poland with EG status

Toggle
working in poland with EG status
Answer
9/8/08 4:48 PM
Hi

I am a freelance consultant tax country is Germany.I got an offer in poland 3 months project work,is it legal to work with my D-EG ?

any suggestions ?

Thanks
D
0 (0 Votes)

Re: working in poland with EG status
Answer
9/8/08 7:22 PM as a reply to Vin Ric.
Yes but as the country is in EU and the company not in Germany, you're then not allowed to charge them the 19% Mwst.

D.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/9/08 2:21 AM as a reply to Vin Ric.
Thanks D!

Does it mean with D-EG we are eligible to work in all the newly joined schengen country's ?

you're correct i am not allowed to charge them 19% Mwst because they are not in Germany and also i dont have to pay the Mwst cuz i am working out side Germany i guess ?

Cheers
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/9/08 1:29 PM as a reply to Vin Ric.
"Does it mean with D-EG we are eligible to work in all the newly joined Schengen country's?", yes.

"I don't have to pay the Mwst cuz i am working out side Germany i guess?", correct but you still have to do the monthly tax declaration and you have to mention what you received in a particular case which doesn't calculate the Mwst, I will need to check one of my old declaration to let you know which one.

And at the bottom of the bill you will give them, you have to write, under your data and USt-ID, well, let me copy-paste the mail my tax advisor sent me back in the days, just found it in my mailbox.