Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Start Up

internet connection

Toggle
internet connection
Answer
3/4/05 12:31 PM
Hi,

I just have a computer. No ISDN, no telephone.
What should I buy to have internet connection (a cheaper possibility) ? I am completely new to this.
Ofcourse I use internet at work ;-)

Thanking you,
Nagananda
0 (0 Votes)

Re: internet connection
Answer
3/4/05 2:13 PM as a reply to Vinod B.
You can try Arcor, Alice (new one) or M-net if you are living in Bayern. Deutsche telekom is the last option as it is very expensive.

In Arcor you can get ISDN + DSL + Flat internet
for around 40 Euro. Similarly for Alice and M-net.
Deutsche Telekom is damm expensive and I suggest to choose it as the last option
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/4/05 2:37 PM as a reply to Vinod B.
I have also analog phone line + DSL + Flat Internet with download limit of 1,5 GB
for 40 Euros monthly. It is from Deutsche Telekom and I didnt pay anything for the wireless router.

I think DT is also reducing the prices because of the competition and I never had problems of connectig to specific internet sites.

On the other hand, What is ISDN good for ? when I have a DSL connection, why should I need ISDN as well ? an analog line will do phoning job anyway.

Regards,

Lacrima
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/4/05 3:13 PM as a reply to Vinod B.
Hi Lacrimo

"Flat Internet with download limit of 1,5 GB" I loved this phrase. Flat = No Limits!