Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Visa application for Students' wife rejected.

Toggle
Visa application for Students' wife rejected.
spouse visa student visa rejection of visa wife visa
Answer
7/9/17 5:59 PM
Dear All, 
I am writing this post in order to find a solution for my wife's visa which has been rejected recently. I am an Iranian student in Germany and I have been here since March 2017. I applied for my student visa on 8th of January 2017 and she applied for her Spouse visa on 8th of February 2017. On 26th of June, she received a letter which mentioned that her visa has been rejected because I as her husband could not prove that I can support her financially. however, we provided an official bank statement letter that presented we have a sufficient amount of money (20 thousand euro) when we applied for our visas.  
how can we solve this problem?

0 (0 Votes)

RE: Visa application for Students' wife rejected.
Answer
7/19/17 2:13 PM as a reply to Hossein.
Hossein:
Dear All, 
I am writing this post in order to find a solution for my wife's visa which has been rejected recently. I am an Iranian student in Germany and I have been here since March 2017. I applied for my student visa on 8th of January 2017 and she applied for her Spouse visa on 8th of February 2017. On 26th of June, she received a letter which mentioned that her visa has been rejected because I as her husband could not prove that I can support her financially. however, we provided an official bank statement letter that presented we have a sufficient amount of money (20 thousand euro) when we applied for our visas.