Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Work permit !!!

Toggle
Work permit !!!
Answer
1/19/06 2:35 PM
Hi all,

I am an african´s student in Hamburg and I am studying Master of Information Technologies.I have finished all my exams and I am almost about to start my Master Thesis.
I am actually in a situation which I would need advice from members of this community.

After I have finished my compulsory internship i.e the "Praktikum" recommended from University,I m working now as "werkstudent" i.e 20Hrs/week in a Software company.It is come out now that my boss needs me to work as fulltime because of the milestone´ s project I m working on.
In my knowledge,this is not possible with my current student´s visa or I may say it is possible but I have a limit of 90 days fulltime work per year.

My questions now are:

1) Is it possible to extends these 90 days work permit to fulltime work permit by keeping my student status?
If yes, please tell how to proceed.

2) If no, what are other ways which I have to follow to work legally on a fulltime basis in the company?
I want to mean how could I get work permit ?

N.B: I would like to mention that I hold a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science and Engineering from Czech Republic before I come to Germany.

Your quick replies are welcome.

Kjordan
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Work permit !!!
Answer
1/20/06 11:39 AM as a reply to Karim Lawani.
Hallo All,

why no one can give me answers or advices to my questions????

I am looking forward to hear from you.

Jordan...
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/20/06 12:26 PM as a reply to Karim Lawani.