Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Help regarding "Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet"

Toggle
Hi all,

I am new to Trust7.
I need help regarding "Aufenthaltserlaubnis - Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet".
What does that mean? It will be very helpful if anyone can explain it in detail.

Thanks in advance,
max
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Help regarding "Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet"
Answer
6/30/10 10:51 PM as a reply to max leo.
Hey Max,

Aufenthaltserlaubnis means residence permit
Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet means employment allowed.

To anyone else who is reading this I also have a question. On my passport I have printed...

§21 AufenthalthG
Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet

I looked on the net & have only found sites in German. I think I can only work as a self employed person.
Can someone confirm this please?

Thank you
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/1/10 12:48 AM as a reply to max leo.
Hi,

I guess you did not get an answer, because we are expecting new members to use the 'Search Function' before they ask something which has already been discussed for many times.

But here is the answer: 'Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet' is a very good status, it allows one to work as an employee as well as a self dependent. No restrictions :-)

Good luck
Detlef
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/1/10 2:15 PM as a reply to max leo.
thank you Detlef for your patience. I found the thread 'Does it somehow make sense for you?' but couldn't understand the German so well & the 'EG with Selbständigkeit erlaubt' thread said that "Erwerbstätigkeit gestattet" means you can work doing anything.