Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

FAQ and important Links!

Help needed GC to NE

Toggle
Help needed GC to NE
Answer
9/1/06 6:36 PM
Hola a todos! or Hello all in Spanish!

Well, first I would like to thank again everyone that makes this forum (i.e. Detlef and Co) and webpage possible. You guys make life easier for us. My situation is the following:

Me and my wife we both are Mexicans and I am one of the survivors of the GC program; started with it in 2002 (April) beforehand I studied my Masters in Munich and I've got a job with a German company. So far is good.

I would like to go for the NE and I've been researching through all the links so:

-Auslandsamnt told me that we could start this process first in 2007 (January) about 3 months before my GC expiration.
-I have a 5 year contract with my company until April 2007.

My questions are:
1-Do I need an unlimited company contract to apply for NE? (I can get that late September 2006!)
2-Do I need to do this so called "German integration course"? No offence but I have been almost 7 years in Germany, I've assisted many German courses and my German is not perfect but very good for a foreigner specially oral and got no time at the moment. But if it is Mandatory I would need to look for one.
3-Do I need something else to go from GC to NE apart of my 5 year taxes and the question above?

Thank you very much. These questions are because I will be meeting soon with the PA of my company to determine hoe we are gonna do the NE. The good news is that my company is happy with my work and willing to cooperate in whatever is needed.