Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Visa rejected by AGS (augentur für arbeit)

Toggle
Visa rejected by AGS (augentur für arbeit)
permanent residency workvisa arbeitvisum residency permit §9a ags augentur für arbeit arbeitgeberservice münchen
Answer
8/30/16 5:53 PM
Dear all, I applied for a arbeitvisum which was rejected by AGS (arbeit geber service-augentur for arbeit) because of the reason that my pay is less than 2700€ per month. 
I studied from Germany in an afiliated degree program with London. I got UK degree, and now the auslanderbehorde dont accept me as a German university graduate, they put me in the auslander graduate. Due to which Agentur fur arbeit have condition of minimum salary. My position in the company is as a Trainee and still in probation period. 
I have three questions. 
1. What should I do? 
2. Can I do nebenjob and apply again togeather?. My contract states 40hours per week and my pay is almost 600euros per month less from required by AGS
3. what is §9a EC long-term resident permit? it applies on me?. it wont say how long you have been paying the rente and taxes.. 

I have been living in Germany legally from past 7 years. I never applied or took any benefits, but havnt contributed into to the tax and rente for more than 6,7 months.
Most of these years my status was student. 
+1 (1 Vote)

RE: Visa rejected by AGS (augentur für arbeit)
Answer
8/30/16 8:01 PM as a reply to edy edy Mughal.
edy edy Mughal:

1. What should I do? 

Look for a real job.

If you don't have a German degree,  you are not eligible for special treatment.