Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Regarding Salary expectation

Toggle
Regarding Salary expectation
Answer
9/10/11 12:13 PM
I am new to job search in Germany.

Recently attended an interview(with a German consultant Company based in Munich), and obviously one of the questions asked was - "What is your salary expectation?" I told I am drawing 57K to 58K (yearly Bruto, Employed via an Indian company in Germany, working now in Baden württemberg, in Embedded software development for Automotive field, now 9 yrs experienced). So conveyed my expectation is atleast 58K to 60K brutto.

But to my surpirse, when I was offered - they gave me a 48K yearly brutto. In addition a performance based 6k. No 13th month salary. No further benefits (ofcourse the standard 40 h work week, 30 day vacation etc.,)

Now to my questions
1) What is the standard salary for my experience in Munich?
2) can you guide me to the standard refrences like IG-Metall or some thing like that. I saw the link - http://www.igmetall.de/cps/rde/xbcr/internet/docs_ig_metall_xcms_26107__2.pdf

but do not know which EG level I belong to.

3) Any argumments that you think; I should take up to negotiate...?

4) If you are from my field of experience, would also like to hear from you, if I am drawing too much or my expectation is too much - so that I can use it for negotiation or correcting my expectation.

Thanks a ton in advance.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Regarding Salary expectation
Answer
9/10/11 12:51 PM as a reply to Gladiator The Warior.