Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

ZAB verification

Toggle
ZAB verification
Answer
7/25/16 7:50 PM
Hello,
I have a bachelor of science in accounting and a Master of Business administration from an American University. I found the University rated H+ and Bachelor and MBA degrees in ANABIN but it says the following for both degrees :

1) Entspricht--Magister / Master - nichtkonsekutiv--- Zwingendes Erfordernis für die Behandlung eines MBA als anerkannter Grad ist die Akkreditierung durch die American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSemoticon.

My question is my MBA is accredited by the The Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.
In that case should I still send the verification?
2) For my Bachelor degree it says the following----- Bedingt vergleichbar---Bakkalaureus/Bachelor 3j---- Im Einzelfall wird eine Überprüfung durch den jeweiligen Fachbereich empfohlen. 

Would that be considered enough for Blue card or should I get a verification from ZAB?
0 (0 Votes)

RE: ZAB verification
Answer
7/25/16 7:56 PM as a reply to ranido.
As they say bedingt vergleichbar (conditionally comparable) and Uberprufung empfohlen (verification is recommended) I think they'll ask for verification from ZAB. You may want to contact your responsible Auslanderbehorde or ZAB in order to save time.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/25/16 8:16 PM as a reply to Arnhem.
Thanks for your response.