Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

FAQ and important Links!

freiwillige Krankenversicherung

Toggle
freiwillige Krankenversicherung
Answer
4/22/05 4:17 PM
Hello Guys,

Im new to this forum and i appreciate this forum for its rich informative content.

I finished my Masters now in germany(10th April) and will be changing my visa to "job suche visa" and search for a job.

i got a problem with health insurance now. Initially i was insured by AOK (student insurance) and now i have been exmatriculated and i got to change to normal insurance, if i continue with AOK i need to pay double the money which i used to pay while i was a student. And this is very costly for me at the moment and i have resigned from them and searching for a private insurance which is cheaper one.

1) Does anybody knows if i take private health insurance from any XYZ company which is with "nicht hoch leistung" would be problem to get "job suche visum"?. Beacsue i sent a mail to AB (to 3 diff employees) and one said its not a problem of having private insurance of any sorts and one responded i should have insurance with 'hoch leistungun'.

2) And also i would apprciate if anybody can suggest me a good health insurance(freiwillige Krankenversicherung) which is cheaper and which doesnt cause any problem to extend the visa.

many thanks in advance.

Bonjovi.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: freiwillige Krankenversicherung
Answer
4/22/05 4:31 PM as a reply to anand chittawadgi.
Hi Bonjovi,

Check this website http://www.forium.de/do/displayGesetzlicheKrankenversicherungenIndex;jsessionid=0CAF5F21C57EF35BA521A97225C2E38D