Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Family reunion visa

Toggle
Family reunion visa
Answer
1/7/16 12:59 PM
Hello all,

I would like to share my experience regarding the spouse reunion visa. My husband is a Blue card holder. My husband was applying for Blue card first time. He applied on November 11, 2015. On the same day, he got the decision. To begin with, I have been staying in Finland for the past 6 years. I am an Indian citizen. Hence my place of residence was Helsinki, Finland. I applied for spouse reunion visa at the German Consulate, Helsinki on 18th November 2015. List of documents which I had to submit

1. Completed application forms.

2. Copies of the passport of my husband. In addition, the letter stating that he is a Blue card holder.

3. Copies of my passport with all the pages with entries.

4. Copy  of the Certificate of Marriage (I didnt provide any translations, My certificate was in English).

5. Proof of valid health insurance (In my case I am covered by the Finnish Healthcare system, so I showed my KELA card).

6. Valid Finnish residence permit.

7. Copies of my Degree certificates.

8. Copy of the rental contract in Hamburg, Germany.

On 26th November, my husband got the letter from the Local Visa office at Hamburg asking him to submit the documents.He submitted the documents on 1 Dec and I got the visa on 5 January 2016.

List of documents which my husband had to submit.
○ Copy of Passport and House Registration Certificate.
○ Copy of Work Contract and letter from employer.
○ Salary statements for the past 3 months.
○ Letter from AOK.
○Copy of  rental contract.