Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Work permit and Daueraufenthalt-EG

Toggle
Work permit and Daueraufenthalt-EG
Answer
12/10/15 9:10 PM
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have some questions related with Visa ,please provide me correct information
I am working in Germany since 8 years. I finished my PhD here and join post doc , have family and 2 kids. I  never tried for Daueraufenthalt-EG because I was too much busy with my research and family.
Now I realized I need to apply permanent residence permit. But my visa officer said No it is not possible. I was job loss only from sep-dec this years. Again starting from 1.1.16. I have A1 telc language certificate. I am highly qualified.
I pay tax last 8 years. my wife also worked but she has always spouse visa. she is lso highly qualified. I am interested to know what exactly I need to get Daueraufenthalt-EG ??
There is possibilities to go to UK for  or 2 years. I am confused with my visa.

Thank you.
Bhola
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Work permit and Daueraufenthalt-EG
Answer
12/11/15 10:17 PM as a reply to Bhola sen.
If you currently don't have a job contract, if you are unemployed at the moment it is not possible to get a permanent residence.