Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Average salary for an electrical engineer

Toggle
Hi folks,

Can anybody tell me about the salary expectation for a job in a microelectronics company with 3 year work exp ?

I have a masters degree in electronics engineering. I design analog chips ( integrated circuits ) in a German company.

My current salary is actually suitable for a fresh design engineer. Nowadays it is difficult to get a job offer from other companies. So I would like to negotiate with my current boss for a good increment in salary. I mean, I want to request him to give me "a fair salary for the German market ".

Before making any quote for my expected pay, I need some advice from you regarding the average salary structure in Germany.

WR,
Buetino
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Average salary for an electrical engineer
Answer
7/2/09 2:17 PM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
How much is your current salary?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/2/09 2:56 PM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
I guess €45-48k/a for 3 yrs exp. designer.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/2/09 9:39 PM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
--------
@Zash
--------

Around 42K.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/3/09 11:31 AM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
then go for 50-55 atleast
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/3/09 11:31 AM as a reply to Buetino Blue.
as xyxyxy said 45-48k is a fair payment for an electronics engineer with 3 years experience..

Salaries also vary depending on the size of the company and the region you live in..