Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Help with Employment Visa in Germany

Toggle
Help with Employment Visa in Germany
Answer
10/27/15 8:49 PM
I have been a freelance designer throughout. Now I have a concrete job offer from a design firm in Germany, a 2 - year contract with the possibility for a transformation into an unlimited contract afterwards.
Tthe employers have got an approval for 1 year (they are trying for an extension) from the Bundesagentur für Arbeit - BA; i.e. the Federal Employment Agency, the letter in original which they have sent to me. The employers do not have any requirement for me to know the German language, but I will be enrolling for classes soon.
Since I have never travelled out of India, I am pretty stumped with a few doubts, your help and guidance will be really appreciated.

My questions are as under;

1. Do I also need to give my employment contract in original or will the approval letter from the Federal Employment Agency in original suffice?

2. In the application form for National visa; there is a section "Aufenthaltstitel oder gleichwertiges Dokument Nr.Residence permit no." ......what do I write in that

3. They have said not to staple document, and yet we cannot use glue to fix our passport photo(they have wriiten not to use glue)....???? So how do I fix my photo?

4. My employers have asked me to look for a place to stay on my own, so what should I write in the address of "Intended place to stay"

5. Duration of stay....should I write the employment contact period of 2 years or should I write the approved 1 year by the Federal Employment Agency?