Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Meeting the World!

Working student´s question!!!

Toggle
Working student´s question!!!
Answer
4/19/06 1:32 PM
Hi all,

I am a Master student here in Germany.I have worked as student (Software Developper mit J2EE schwerpunkt) in one company for 5 months and 3 months in another company.My contract is going to finish this week in the last company.I have not get another job yet,but searching for a new one.
I have paid RV and AV during the 8 months I have been working.I have been always working on part-time basis (20h/week)...
My question is:
Can I claim any Arbeitlosgeld if I don´t find a job during May 2006?
If yes, what is the procedure?
Thx in advance for your replies.
Jordan
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Working student´s question!!!
Answer
4/19/06 2:12 PM as a reply to Karim Lawani.
5 months + 3 months = 8 months * 30 = ca. 240 days < 360 days -> not eligible for ALG.

See http://www.rechtspraxis.de/arbgeld.html

Wer hat Anspruch auf Arbeitslosengeld?

Voraussetzung für den Bezug von Arbeitslosengeld ist, dass in der der Arbeitslosigkeit vorangegangenen Rahmenfrist von drei Jahren mindestens 360 Tage beitragspflichtig gearbeitet wurde, also Beiträge zur Arbeitslosenversicherung gezahlt wurden.

Arbeitslosengeld können somit nur diejenigen beziehen, die in einem beitragspflichtigen Beschäftigungsverhältnis gearbeitet haben, arbeitslose Beamte zum Beispiel nicht.