Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Contracting in Germany for non-EU: How is it technically possible?

Hi,
I am an IT engineer. I am non-EU. I see some contract jobs in Germany that match my skill set. The roadblock is that the recruiters are unable or unwilling to sponsor. One reason is that mostly they want someone who can join immediately (which is not possible in my case because a work visa/permit takes time. But the bigger reason is that it is difficult to get the work visa/permit for contract jobs (even more difficult for short term contracts, and the jobs I am talking about are mostly 3 months or 3 monhts rolling). Can anyone tell me whether there are and what are the legitimate ways for me to be able to do contract jobs in Germany? For example, is it possible (and legitimate) for me to get a job offer of permanent employment from an umbrella company based out of Germany , based on which I can apply for a work visa for Germany, and after getting it, I start contracting there? Is it possible, legitimate and has anyone does this? Or, any other ideas?
Thanks
0 (0 Votos)

For umbrella company i would say contact Detlef, the owner of this forum. He will have some options for you. Other options are you could take some company in germany (company of Detlef for example) and do the work in your country (kind of outsourcing). LAter you can apply for workpermit or register a GmbH in germany and then VISA should not be an issue. pls note this is no legal advise.
0 (0 Votos)

Re: Contracting in Germany for non-EU: How is it technically possible?
Respuesta
29/05/12 17:03 en respuesta a A B.