Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

kind of job for NE

Toggle
kind of job for NE
Answer
6/8/05 2:38 AM
Hello all,
today while speaking to a colleague, i heard strange news and i wanted to ask about that in the forum. I have been working with Fraunhofer Institut since 4 years (Wissenschaftiler Mitarbeiter, full time). I got my BE last week. I always had aufenthaltserlaubnis with GC. My contract was to expire in 2006 at exactly 5 years. Yesterday my boss told me that they will extend my contract for a 6th year. I asked in the ABH if I get the NE with a limited contract after the 5 years finish and the officer told me that it is absolutely no difference if contract is limited or unlimited after the 5 years so I will get NE. BUT today I was talking to a colleague and he told me that he was at the ABH and the officer told him that after 1.1.2005 there is no more GC (true so far) and that after 1.1.2005, if you get a new contract to work at Fraunhofer Institut then this time is considered as working at the university and it will NOT be counted or considered for the NE or citizenship. This is very strage info and if it is true then I may not get the NE because my new contract for the 6th year is after 1.1.2005. Did anyone of you guys hear something like that? Any hints?
Thanks a lot.
worried, zash
0 (0 Votes)

Re: kind of job for NE
Answer
6/8/05 1:06 PM as a reply to ziad Ashkar.
@ zash