Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Blue Card with a degree listed H+/- and A3 on anabin.de

Toggle
Hello,

I got a job and contract signed with a software company in Germany. I'm software developer with almost 8 years of professional experience. Salary that is offered is higher than a minimum salary needed for the Blue Card (higher than EUR 47,600).

I've been finished first level of tertiary education (3 years) and have BASc degree, but issued in Serbia. According to anabin.de database, my degree is listed as A3, but the institution is listed as H+/-

I don't speak German language (I know just some basics), if that is going to be considered at all.

Is my degree sufficient for Blue Card or H+/- might be a problem?

Thank you very much in advance!

Best regards!
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Blue Card with a degree listed H+/- and A3 on anabin.de
Answer
2/13/15 11:18 AM as a reply to Dev.
Hi,

if your degree is listed it should be fine. H+/- means that some of the courses of this Institute are recognized, others not.

Your future employer can ask for a precheck by the local foreigner office, to give you confidence.

The minimum salary to avoid the check by the Labour Agency is now 48.400,- € for 2015.

Good luck

Detlef
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
2/13/15 6:22 PM as a reply to trust7.
Dear Mr. Detlef,

Thank you for your answer.

I read that minimum salary for shortage occupations is lower than 48.400, to be precise 37.752 EUR. My position is related to information technology and that area is on a list of shortage occupations.

Could you please confirm that?

Many thanks!
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
2/13/15 7:10 PM as a reply to Dev.