Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Help! GC questions

Toggle
Help! GC questions
Answer
3/12/07 5:32 PM
Hello friends,

I am an IT professional employed by an Indian company and have been working for it's client in Germany Since July 2004.
Now my project is over and I need to go back to offshore development center, within next 3 months.

My Aufenthaltserlaubnis is valid till July 2008.

The exact words on my Residence permit are -
"Wird ungültig mit beendigung der Tätigkeit als IT-Fachkraft. Sonst.Erwerbstät.nicht gestat."

Now I have following questions for you.

1. If I resign from my Indian company from here itself, can I legally stay in Germany and for how long?
2. What steps should I take when I resign from my current company e.g. inform to arbeitsamt etc?
3. I understand that my Resi permit is not bound to my comnay, is this correct?
3. Since it is not bound to my company, I believe that I can change the company without the need to get my Resi Permit changed. Is this correct?
4. Does my current employer has a right to invalidate my Resi permit?
6. Can I work as freelancer (i.e. on contract without being an employee) in the IT field?

Any kind of information, suggestions, advice on my situation will be highly appreciated.

Regards,
Manish
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Help! GC questions
Answer
3/15/07 1:50 PM as a reply to Daemon Berlin.
Hello Friends,

Please, this is kinda urgent. Nobody has any answers for my queries?

Regards,
Manish
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
3/15/07 2:02 PM as a reply to Daemon Berlin.
Hi