Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

What if my university is H+ in anabin but degree is not listed

Toggle
Dear guys,

I need your suggestion and help on my case.

I'm an IT professional with 10 years experience and hope to get job seeker visa. I have a bachelor degree of Management, major in Management of Information System in a Chinese university. I hope to know whether my degree is recognized same as German degree so I tried to search my university name & degree in anabin. My university was found as H+ but my degree was not listed - in fact there's no specific degree listed under my university (see attachment, there's no "Abschlüsee" tab in search result of my university)!

May anyone tell me that whether in my case I have to have my degree recognized by ZAV officially? Or my university is recognized as H+ means all degrees issued by it will be considered same as German degrees? I really don't want to wait for 3+ months for the certification...

Thanks for your kindly help! looking forward for your response.

Best regards
0 (0 Votes)

RE: What if my university is H+ in anabin but degree is not listed
Answer
8/17/14 10:17 AM as a reply to Kang Liu.
Hi,

if your university is recognized, your degree is recognized!
+1 (1 Vote)

Answer
8/17/14 11:59 AM as a reply to trust7.
Thanks @trust7, it is one of the 2 great good newses I got by today emoticon
+1 (1 Vote)

Answer
9/20/15 11:55 AM as a reply to Kang Liu.
hi kanglau

what was the outcome for you? did you get the visa?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
12/3/15 9:58 PM as a reply to trust7.
trust7:
Hi,

if your university is recognized, your degree is recognized!