Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

suggestion required on student visa refusal

Toggle
suggestion required on student visa refusal
visa refusal
Answer
8/13/14 4:58 PM

I am a student from India. I wanted to study master's in Germany, so i filed visa application on 20 march 2014 for study in SRH HOCHSCHULE HEIDELBERG. but i got visa refusal with the reason"Doubt on seriousness of study intention in Germany". then in next intake. i got admission in TU DARMSTADT (distributed software system). i have filed visa application on 30 June to study in TU DARMSTADT. again i got visa refusal with the reason that "concerns being raised on your study intentions". i want to appear for third time for visa interview because i am really interested in this master's course. but can you please suggest me what should i do this time so that i can get visa to study in Germany.
0 (0 Votes)

RE: suggestion required on student visa refusal
Answer
8/13/14 9:33 PM as a reply to ketan kumar.
did you apply from Chennai or Bangalore? Where did you do your undergraduate?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/14/14 6:29 AM as a reply to Wim Hannover.
i have applied to mumbai consulate....n i have completed undergraduate from gujarat(gujarat technological university)... n now i have visa interview on 26 aug..
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/14/14 8:46 AM as a reply to ketan kumar.
now this is absurd. you got admission in DARMSTADT which is a TU (Technical Uni) and has high reputation. I remember when I graduated it was very difficult to get admission in any TU in Germany.