Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Family Reunion Visa for the child.

Family Reunion Visa for the child.
Answer
2/14/14 11:34 AM
Hello All,

I'm a permanent resident in hong kong (morrocan origin). my wife is german (married in 2010) and my baby was born in germany in 2012, they have been living with me in HK since 2012 then i applied for family reunion visa for the child (because we informed the consulate early january that we would like to separate) mid january, my wife wrote a supportive letter for me to submit to the consulate(which i did end of january) and the lady at the consulate handling my case wrote to the aliens authority in germany a very supportive and good email asking them to speed up my application so that i can join my family soon, she said this shall take 2 or 3 weeks to get my visa approval. However my wife flew back end of january and once she arrived in germany she contacted the aliens authority and asked them not to deliver a visa to me, she sent me an email informing me of this and that she doesn't want me near her or near our child and that if i ever come too close to them she will alert the police. i tried to get in touch with her since early february but she doesn't reply to my emails, i went to the consulate in HK to apply this time for a visitor visa because i was afraid not to see my child again and they said it'll take 2 weeks time to process, though i haven't heard back anything from the aliens authoritity in germany, the lady at the consulate neither. I have asked a lawyer what sould i do and he suggested i write a counterstatement email to the consulate saying that i don