Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Blue Card - permanent resident.

Toggle
Blue Card - permanent resident.
Answer
1/14/14 4:42 PM
I have a question, I  have lived in Germany for more than 5 years. I finished my master in a  german university and now I have a PhD position half -time. I  have applied for my " permanent resident" (Niederlassungserlaubnis) and  I  sumitted these  documents:

-german language (B1)
-work certification
-rentenversicherung ( 24 months)
-remuneration Statements ( last 3 months).

Now I am reading about the blue card, which allows to work in EU,  I  would like to now whether I  can  apply for the blue card  once I  have got the "permanent resident" ???

In terms of job permision, which are the differents between blue card and permanent visa?.

how long  shall I wait to apply for the blue card, once I have got the permanent resident or can I get both??

In advance I thank you,

with regards.

karen.
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Blue Card - permanent resident.
Answer
1/14/14 8:00 PM as a reply to karen.
Permanent resident is better than Bluecard. So if you are getting Permanent residenceship then dont bother about Bluecard.
If you dont get Niederlassungerlabnis then if you want you can apply for Bluecard. You dont have to wait for Bluecard.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
1/15/14 11:51 AM as a reply to karen.