Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Work from Home

Toggle
Work from Home
Answer
9/2/09 2:58 PM
Since I am moving to the USA (J2visa -dependent of J1) I talked to my company here about my resignation. My german work contract is till December 2009. They gave me an option of working home from USA and raise my work as a bill. I have a meeting with my boss and HR regarding this. Is there any important thing I should ask them? What are the advantages and disadvantages by working from home. I work as a market analyst.
Thanks in advance.

Paddy
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Work from Home
Answer
9/2/09 3:55 PM as a reply to p s.
awaiting for your replies
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/2/09 4:25 PM as a reply to p s.
I assume you have got your visa stamped by now. if ja, then congrads. Since you will be working in US, the work and tax regulations applicable will be accroding to the US rules. There i dont think you will get much information in this forum. i dont think i have to mention the adv of working from home, as there are many. Just make a note to include your expenses for working from home(calls to germany, internet etc)in your hourly rate and bill accordingly.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/2/09 4:42 PM as a reply to p s.
is it equally good in the eyes of career growth? No the visa is not yet stamped in process.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/2/09 4:52 PM as a reply to p s.
It is important to be employed, doesnt matter if you do it sitting in the office or sitting at home. Are you allowed to work with J2?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/2/09 4:56 PM as a reply to p s.
yes I am allowed.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
9/2/09 5:11 PM as a reply to p s.