Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Visa Extention

Toggle
Visa Extention
Answer
7/25/07 10:12 PM
Hi All,

I heard this Forum is very helpful, so here i am posting my Problem.

I am studying in germany from 2004, in 2005 i have a small case in police station that i am trying to theft a shirt, which worth 25€, i got letter from court and i paid 300€ as fine.2 years are over.

Now, i am going to complete my course, and one company offered job to me, will the Rathaus give work permit to me? or will it denies to give work permit that i have a bad remark in police station.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Visa Extention
Answer
7/30/07 3:28 PM as a reply to indo german.
Normally, it should be ok but you can check if this record has been kept by requesting a Führungszeugnis at your local Meldebehörde, it should cost you 13 euros.

http://www.datenschutz-bremen.de/pdf/Fuehrungszeugnis.pdf

D.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/5/07 8:29 AM as a reply to indo german.
Thanks NoBody sir,

Normally, It should be Ok Means..No Problem Right?

and i had case in Stuttgart and i am Living in munchen now, where i have to pay the 13€ either in Munchen or in Stutgart?

Eagerly waiting for ur reply.

Thanks
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/6/07 4:15 PM as a reply to indo german.
"Normally, It should be Ok Means..No Problem Right?", I'd guess so.

"and i had case in Stuttgart and i am Living in munchen now, where i have to pay the 13€ either in Munchen or in Stutgart?", you make the demand where you are living, i.e. in München.

D.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/6/07 6:36 PM as a reply to indo german.
Hi Nobody,