Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Toggle
Tax claims
Answer
11/25/13 3:07 PM
Hi Trust7ers,

I completed my Masters in Germany (2010 - 2012) and currently working in Germany for the past 18 months.

Now, my current job contract is not going to be renewed after its expiry (Contract ends in Feb 14).
My Visa also expires along with work contract.

When I enquired for visa extension (for Job search) in Ausländerbehörde; they informed me that it is not possible to extend Visa without new job contract and they asked me to fly back to India when it expires.

I am paying all taxes (including arbeitlos versicherung) to Germany. Currently, I am trying for new job before my visa expiry date (with only 3 months left). If not, then I am planning to go to India.

If I am returning to India, is it possible to claim some part of my paid taxes back from German government?
If yes, then please let me know the procedure and duration to claim taxes. (So far, no claim is made to German government from me).

Thanks in advance for your responses.

Regards,
Suresh
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Tax claims
Answer
11/25/13 3:27 PM as a reply to Suresh Balajee Madanakannan.
Dear Suresh,

sorry to hear about your situation. Kopf hoch!