Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Die Daueraufenthaltserlaubnis-EG

Toggle
Die Daueraufenthaltserlaubnis-EG
Answer
7/27/11 6:07 PM
Hello all

I have been here in Germany since Sep-2002 and did my masters until Feb 2005(Aufenthaltsbewilligung, Beschaftigung gen.§ 9Nr.9 ArGv).
Starting from March-2005 until Aug-2009 I did my PhD and paid taxes(Aufenthalserlubnis §5 Nr. 2 but says promotionstudium).
Since Sep-2009 I work as a scientific staff in another University(Aufenthalserlubnis §5 Nr. 2 but says Wiss.arbeiter).

When I applied for the NE I was informed that I they could consider my PhD studies half time and asked me to return after an year. When I approached them after an year they informed that I should take an integration course.

The problem I have now is that, I have to move to Austria since I found a new position in a company. And I will not be able to get the integration course certificate before moving.

Can some one let me know if I am eligible for Daueraufenthaltserlaubnis-EG without taking the integration course?

Thanks in advance.

Rajan.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Die Daueraufenthaltserlaubnis-EG
Answer
7/27/11 7:19 PM as a reply to Gopalakrishnan Rengarajan.
if you move to austria, you are not eligible for PR!!

And no, there is no way to get PR without the integration course.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/27/11 7:43 PM as a reply to Gopalakrishnan Rengarajan.
Thanks Raj for the reply.

I thought one can apply for permanent residency for the whole Europe. Is Daueraufenthaltserlaubnis-EG not a EC resident permit?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
7/27/11 10:37 PM as a reply to Gopalakrishnan Rengarajan.