Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

My wife's tourist visa got rejected

Toggle
My wife's tourist visa got rejected
Answer
7/11/13 5:22 PM
Dear Friends,

I am from India and currently doing my masters in Germany. I am a married person and my wife is in India and she is working.
Actually I will be starting my master's thesis next month, so I wanted my wife to join me for 3 months on tourist visa.

Since I am a student, I could not get the formal obligation letter, so I sent following documents (I confirmed these documents from German embassy Mumbai):
1. Passport
2. Residence permit
3. city registration
4. my house contract
5. Informal invitation letter

along with these documents she added enough financial proof documents and went for the visa interview.
During interview they asked 2 questions:
1. your husband is in Germany, then why do not you apply for dependent visa?
My wife's ans: he is a student and he has no income
2. Give me your leave approval letter
My wife's ans: I will resign and go (her company was not giving her 3 months leave and we were really not aware that this will cause so much problem)

Then they asked her to come after 2 days... and when she went she got rejection stating following reason:
1. The information submitted regarding the justification for the purpose and conditions of the intended stay was not reliable
2. Your intention to leave the territory of the member states before the expiry of the visa could not be ascertained.

Now what should we do?
Should we reapply or not?