Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

Looking for Some information on Blue card

Toggle
Hi All,

Got a new that Germany has approved for Blue Card, based on this i have some questions, can anyone help me in this.

This is Gopi from India, but currently working in Poland as a Senoir R&D engineer.
I hold a Master Degree in Engineering with 9 Years of Experience and I have a offer from a Germany Company starting from 1st October, the salary offered to me is 44,880 EUR per Year + Bonus of 7180 EUR.

Questions:
1) Can i apply for Bluecard/should i apply for a permanent settlement.
2) How long does Blue card process takes for me and for my family to Join.
2) Can i apply for this from Poland.

Thanks
Gopi
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Looking for Some information on Blue card
Answer
5/5/12 11:06 PM as a reply to Gopinathan kuppuswamy.
Blue card rule will start only about July.

With your experience and qualifications, I would recommend just starting the process - normal work permit

or

You could wait till July and then apply for blue card. The advantage in applying later is that it will be easier for your wife to get a work permit in case she decides to work.

Work-permit/blue card (which is also a work permit) could take upto 2 months for processing and ofcourse you can apply from Poland - at the German embassy there.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/14/12 12:30 AM as a reply to Gopinathan kuppuswamy.
Hi

Thanks for your reply, I will wait till 1st of July 2012 and I will apply for the Blue card.