Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Integration

NE Question

Toggle
NE Question
Answer
4/8/09 3:21 PM
Hallo, I was a student in Germany from Aug 2002 to March 2006. After my studies I went to India to take up a job. In Aug 2007 I came back to germany and started working with a German Company. I do have a unlimited work permit contract here.

My AB gave me a Visa that i can work only for this company.

My question is I'm I eligible for applying NE, as I have a break inbetween will my AB consider my stay during my studies time for getting my NE.
0 (0 Votes)

Re: NE Question
Answer
4/8/09 3:45 PM as a reply to Arun Prasath.
Even if they take into account you student time, i dont see you getting NE before 2011. Ask them directly, but i would say no because you have been out of the country for 1.5 yrs and start again from 0.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/17/09 3:30 AM as a reply to Arun Prasath.
Hello,

I am have been student for 3 years and employed as wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter (§18) in a company for 3.5 years. Calculating student time as a half, I have now 5 years. Thus, I want to apply for NE.

The only thing is that my contact is going to finish in two months. Can I apply for NE in this situation?

If I do not have a new job offer in hand, can I say that I would like to be a freelancer as an arguments for “secure livelihood”?

If I apply in high qualified category; do they also require a new contract as “secure livelihood”?

thanks
sami
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
5/17/09 2:05 PM as a reply to Arun Prasath.