Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

student visa to GC

Toggle
student visa to GC
Answer
8/29/05 3:19 PM
Hello All,

I am a masters student now and my visa ends by the end of september 2005. One month before, I attended an interview and got a fulltime IT Job. We agreed to start the work from 1st September but the company people have not started preparing contract so far.

After making many phone calls, they started preparing the contract today. They said that they'll send the contract to their lawyer and send the papers to me in 2 days.

As far as I understand, I need ALL the papers to be done before joining the work, right? I asked the company people whether I can join the company without contract process is done. They said that it is not at all a problem, I can join the company and start working; the contract process can be done during the month of september.

* Is it valid ? (I know the company and the people are genuine; its a medium-scale industry)

* I told them today that my student visa ends by the end of september; so i need visa stamping in my passport before the end of september. They asked me if I knew anything about how it should be done! I said that the lawyer might have known it, though i need your help from you about the process.