Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Job search Visa - Queries .. Please help..

Toggle
Hello,

I am just another confused soul, intend to work in germany.. I have no job sponsors yet and I am banking on Job search Visa to come and look for jobs in germany..
I have 8+ yrs of Experience on Embedded software development, currently working as Sr. Project Manager (technical).
Here are my queries emoticon..

1. What address to write on Visa application #Q15 - Address in germany.. (if i dont get a sponsor).. and i plan to apply asap not wait..
I understand it takes 6 months(max) to get this Visa.

2. My wife is workaholic  too and currently works in SAP india as prinicipal Software engineer(Java) - she too wants to work.. ideally ..
I plan to reach germany first, get a job and then ask her to join.. will she be able work incase she gets a employer.. or does she have to wait 1 yr.

if wait ...
Should we get her a Job search visa in parallel. ???

3. Places to stay.. IT company density ?? Openess to foreigners(esp.. Asian/Indians).. Crime rate etc..
I am thinking Munich.. I dont know .. I like the name emoticon.. please help..

4. Do I need a German CV,.. German translated Academic transcripts, German refrence letters.. etc.. for Visa and Employement ??

responses on these will be higly appreciated..

Thanks
Shaik
0 (0 Votes)

RE: Job search Visa - Queries .. Please help..
Answer
11/27/12 4:27 AM as a reply to Shaik Jalal.
Shaik

You will have to book service appartment in advance for 6 months duration. This German address you will have to enter.

You can apply together.