Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Visa Questions

one complicated question

Toggle
one complicated question
Answer
4/19/06 8:37 PM
Im new to this form and hav a question, im married to german and soon im comming to germany on spouse visa.first dont take me wrong.I want to know if somehow before getting NE after 3 years.In between 3 years if i accidently fall in love with other german girl and due to some reason divorce happens to my present wife. so what r the things i can do to avoid my a** to be kicked out from germany.some rules i know that i will be in germany only because of my marriage and if marriage breakes then u will be thrown out is this true or there is solution for this thing?
0 (0 Votes)

Re: one complicated question
Answer
4/20/06 12:45 AM as a reply to asd asd.
As u know that your visa will be dependent on ur wife so incase of divorce u will be given notice to leave the country.

According to the German Family Law(for foreigners) u "MUST" spend with her 2 years in a combined living in order to have ur own right of limited visa. If u survive first 2 years with her "in Germany", then u will be quite safe.
So dont try to be in Love with any other German girl within the first two years -emoticon But i think if u couldnt survive with her u will not likely survive with anyother as well -emoticon
Good Luck!

MH
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
4/20/06 1:26 PM as a reply to asd asd.
@skullsplited