Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Help needed!

Entry salary 25 000 als junior software developer is Ok?

Toggle
Hi all,
I really need help from your advices. i have just gotten my Master degree from uni this month.i have 2 years work experience als werkstudent. i have been working as softwareentwicler(werkstudent) for almost one year. Now my chief is proposing me 25T during the probezeit and if the goals are reached after that time we go to 32T then to maybe 39T. I talk him that 25T it is to small and in any cases the ausländerbehörde won t accept it. he said he would write the salary evolution on the contract.
so please guys i need your advice should i refuse and look for another job? or should i take the contract and go and ask the ausländerbehörde if they can issue workpermit based on such contract?
thank you in adavance
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Entry salary 25 000 als junior software developer is Ok?
Answer
8/4/09 11:42 PM as a reply to Hashim Naweh.
Hey baleh13,

Have you ever heard this? "A Bird in the Hand is Better than Two in the Bush".

Now a days job situation is really very bad even for Germans. Get contract(it should be very transparent) and if your boss writedown that he will pay your residence expences too then i think AB should say YES.

Best luck........
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/5/09 12:39 AM as a reply to Hashim Naweh.
Thank you jalal,
I am thinking in doing so specially due to this crisis. i don t have much alternatives. i will go to the ausländerbehörde with the contract and see if they can issue me a workpermit.i hope they won t refuse me with the reasons that low salary.