Our forum is the right place for exchanging infos, searching for help or helping others. Meanwhile there are many thousand posts, so please use our 'Search' function if you are looking for a special topic. 

Because the forum is used more often for unauthorized advertising, we have decided to close it for new posts.

Who still wants to browse the old posts can do this with pleasure.

Toggle
Salary Review
Answer
8/29/05 5:31 PM
I have been working on GC for last 2 years. At the time of interview when discussing about salary, in good faith asked them to pay according to their company norms and as per GC regulations.They offered 40 K (including non obligatory bonus) which was ok at the beginning. After 4 performance reviews,which was excellent all the time, the salary revision was only 3 %. The work load has also increased much.Now I want to ask for salary hike. Is their any official document showing minimum salary for GC or what is the minimum
salary an GC can work.Any ideas to handle this situation are welcome.
Thanks
0 (0 Votes)

Re: Salary Review
Answer
8/29/05 7:13 PM as a reply to Hari Hari.
Whats ur Experience, whats the turnover of ur firm ?
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/29/05 7:19 PM as a reply to Hari Hari.
Total of 5 years (including these 2 years). My firm is an MNC with very huge turnover.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/29/05 7:21 PM as a reply to Hari Hari.
Just Go ahead and ask your manager for GREAT Hike !!!

Please donot be complacent here as you did inthe beginging bz asking for ´company stds´

Ask ..u shall receve !!
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/29/05 7:46 PM as a reply to Hari Hari.
Thanks GCK, but the issue is how to convince. According to HR the last hike I got (3%) is highest it seems.I was planning to show document which says 50K per year should be paid for GC holder,and some how I missed it for 2 years.
0 (0 Votes)

Answer
8/29/05 7:56 PM as a reply to Hari Hari.